Skip to Page Content

About Us

    Welcome to the Four Corners Human Resources Association

    Four Corners Human Resource Association (FCHRA) is an organization for professionals engaged in human resource administration. The strength of FCHRA lies in the quality of its membership, and in having all members realize the benefits of, and actively participate in, the growth of the association. 

    We invite you to join us for any of our monthly programs or mini-conferences. The luncheon meeting and mini-conferences feature leading experts in the HR field or related HR matters.We endeavor to offer HRCI's and SHRM CEU's for our certified HR professionals.

    Luncheon meetings: 3rd Wednesday of the month, 11:00 am to 1:00 pm

    Meeting location: Farmington Civic Center/Virtual   

    To verify location, program topic, and speaker information contact:

     Tim Conyers, Chapter President

    Our Mission 

    Dedicated to improving human resource management systems and practices through the professional development of our members.  


    2023 Board Members

    Chapter President  Tim Conyers
    President-Elect Brandon Martinez
    Treasurer Brooke Tomlinson
    Secretary Stacie James
    Past President  Brooke Tomlinson
    VP of Programs Sandra Grunwaldt
    VP of Marketing/Webmaster OPEN
    VP of Membership Rainy Espinoza 
    Diversity Director  Jamie Wagoner
    Workforce Readiness Director  Jamie Wagoner
    Certification Chair  Mary Gordy
    SHRM Foundation Chair  Jessica Lazenby
    Community Director  Amy Carlson 
    Seminar Chair  Sylvia Sandoval
    College Relations Chair  OPEN
    Hospitality Chair Rainy Espinoza
    Legislative Representative Tom Swenk


    Our History

    The group began as the "Four Corners HR Group," when four HR professionals met for lunch one afternoon in 1986 at KB Dillons. The first "membership roster" typed on an IBM Selectric typewriter on April 8, 1987, included:   

    Mary Ancell, Southern Union
    Dan Dible, City of Farmington
    Fergie Olgren, El Paso
    Dan Patterson, Farmington Municipal Schools
    James Ray, PNM
    Cricket Sisson, First Interstate Bank
    Lynn Thompson, Utah International
    Mike Voita, APS
    Colleen Walker, San Juan College
    Jim Walker, Meridian Oil
    Gail Williams, Bloomfield Refining

    The early meetings were conducted as roundtable discussions on a pre-determined topic. For example, the topic of the April 1987 discussion was the treatment of alcoholism and whether it was considered a sickness under benefit plans in place at the time.   

    In 1994, Mark Christensen, SHRM Area VI Manager, and Mary Rutland, SPHR from HRMA, met with committee members Dan Lott, SPHR, Christine Carson, PHR, June Markle, Gail Williams, and Charlene Scott, PHR, to research the possibilities of becoming a formal SHRM chapter.

    The group became a formally chartered SHRM Chapter on January 10, 1995.